Port Taranaki Bulls Rugby Teamed Named to face Auckland

Bell Block Rugby Fans are hoping for a win today, Sunday 23rd August 2015 as the Port Taranaki Bulls team is named to play Auckland away at Eden Park.There are just three changes to the Port Taranaki Bulls starting fifteen that took on Wellington last week . Sione Lea will start at hooker, Mitchell Brown at lock and Toa Halafihi will start at number eight following concussions to James Broadhurst, Iopu Iopu-Aso and Rhys Marshall.In the reserves Seta Tamanivalu makes his highly anticipated come-back after recovering from a knee injury he sustained while playing for the New Zealand Barbarians in July. Taranaki Steelfab Development player Jared Proffit will make his ITM Cup debut if he comes off the bench along with fellow front-rower Reuben O’Neill. Lachlan Boshier and Kylem O’Donnell are also looking to impress with both players in line to make their first ITM Cup appearances for the year today.
The Port Taranaki Bulls team to play Auckland is; 1. Mitchell Graham (13) 2. Sione Lea (29) 3. Angus Taavao (13) 4. Mitchell Brown (8) 5. Blade Thomson (37)
6. Mitchell Crosswell (21) 7. Berny Hall (23) 8. Toa Halafihi (4) 9. Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi (1) 10. Marty McKenzie (13) 11. Kurt Baker (47) 12. Charlie Ngatai (11)
13. Sean Wainui (4) 14. Codey Rei (17) 15. James Marshall (C) (25) Reserves: 16. Caleb Mawson (1) 17. Reuben O’Neill* 18. Jared Proffit* 19. Riki Hoeata (13)
20. Lachlan Boshier (1) 21. Kylem O’Donnell (8) 22. Seta Tamanivalu (28) 23. Latu Vaeno (1)

Categories: Bell Block News, Taranaki | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.