4th Win in a row for Port Taranaki Bulls Rugby Team.

So there are 5 poorer teams than the Port Taranaki Bulls in this seasons 2015 ITM Cup. With an away win at Manawatu assured in a few weeks time being Taranaki’s 5th and final win of this season. Taranaki’s other 2 games this season are away to Canterbury and at home to the High Flying Tasman Mako’s, both games are expected to be heavy defeats for the Port Taranaki Bulls. It’s been 15 long years since Taranaki beat Waikato in New Plymouth and it wasn’t until the 30th minute until Taranaki could rise above their sub-standard play that has blighted their 2015 season. Somehow Taranaki led 20-0 at half time over the Waikato Mooloo’s to reward the big crowd of 7500 fans at Yarrow Stadium. The win meant Taranaki retained the Ryan Wheeler Memorial Trophy for another season, with The Taranaki Rugby Union doing a fine job in attracting large crowds with lot’s of off the field entertainment.
Taranaki 41 (Charlie Ngatai, Seta Tamanivalu, Angus Ta’avao, Sean Wainui, Hika Elliot tries; Codey Rei 4 con, 2 pen, Marty McKenzie con) Waikato 0.

Categories: Bell Block News, Taranaki | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.